New Year, New Opportunities

Welcome to 2016.  A year filled with new adventures, hopes and dreams.  As it is a new year I have given my blog a fresh new look for 2016.  A big thank you to all my readers for following along on my travel adventures and tales.  I have also enjoyed reading your own blogs and personal stories.  When I started this blog over a year ago I never imagined how big the blogging community would be. There are so many talented writers around the world all connected by the web, a passion to write and sharing stories just like a family.

In 2016 I wish everyone a successful year in achieving the goals you have set but also to have fun along the way.  Quite often we get caught up in matters beyond our control over and forget about things that are important to us.  Not just in a travel sense but also within our own lives.  It is a time to reflect on our events and achievements of last year and move forward to build on our dreams and aspirations.

I am not a fan of making a list of new year resolutions that are at risk of not being realistic or achievable. This year I will focus progressing a few writing projects that have been waiting in the wings.  I will also be adding some new features to my blog this year, so stay tuned.

Happy-New-Year-2016-Quotes-3

Please share your thoughts

